Red Canyon

Best problem in the world

Red Canyon
Red Canyon Spires

Going through my photos from Southern Utah I realized that everything is so beautiful it’s hard to rate photos to narrow down: what gets post-production work, what gets shuffled to the archives to never be seen, and what get’s deleted.  Not that I’m amazing and all my shots are great but the subject matter is so fantastic, it feels like a crime to eliminate some of these pictures when there are people who haven’t seen these places.

For me the hardest part of photography is to see something so grand and mind blowing and to try to find a way to cram it all into a single 23″ 4:6 rectangle.  I feel really accomplished when I can narrow down to a single “subject” that conveys the emotion of of all that surrounds it in every direction.

Leave a Reply

