Merge to Panorama carries over your settings.

Just a quick aside, more helpful things from Lightroom.  When you edit a photo then merge that photo into a panorama using Lightroom.  The edits you made carry over to the rest of the panorama.

It’s not surprising but sometimes the old method of merging panoramas in Lightroom and Photoshop was a bit hit and miss.  For instance it might only merge your RAW images so no edits carry over, or it would merge your one edited photo into 5 other unedited photos.

Now if you edit the first photo and merge it with the rest it automatically clones your edits across the all images before merging so it all matches up in the end.  Again, kind of an “of course it does” kind of thing, but before it didn’t…

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s